For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending
.mdto page URLs; this page is available as Markdown.
How to Close a Saving Account¶
A saving account must have a zero balance to be closed.
To close a saving account¶
Locate the saving account by viewing the client, group, or center that holds the saving account and click on the saving account under Saving Account Overview.
- Select More and Close from the action bar.
- On the Close Saving Account form:
a. Select Closed on from the calendar pop-up\ Valid dates range from the date the account was opened to the current date
b. Type a descriptive Note.
c. Click Submit.
The saving account will be closed and its status updated to Closed.